Greater who is in you


You, dear children, are from God and have overcome them, because the one who is in you is greater than the one who is in the world. 1 John 4:4

We are taught this fundamental doctrine is the holy spirit or God vs the devil. From my perspective, if you have been following this blog, you are an image of God or made by God to be him in flesh. Christ was the example of who we are to be, The WAY, the one who is in you is God. The one who is in the world is the flesh or body. The world is made for the flesh and the 5 senses we have. These senses allow us to enjoy the physical experience in what we create. This is why we are told our bodies are an instrument of God or a tool. It’s able to take from the mind and create into physical. It is my understanding that the woman at the well and her 5 husbands pointed out by Jesus are the 5 sense and she gave herself over to vs the spirit inside. This is why Jesus said if your eye causes you to sin pluck it out, if your hand causes you to sin cut it off. He didn’t mean it literally, but take note. This is where man gets lost and takes it for face value instead of looking at it in a spiritual sense. This spiritual sense is mystical. We get so lost in the lower mind or flesh that we allow the world to dictate our actions through our senses and in that we get carried away and we fall into addictions and pleasures of all sorts and fornicate our spirit (higher mind) with these things of the flesh, thus the one who is in the world. Research who the God Pan was half man half Goat. I would go as far as to say the flesh and it desires being The Great Babylon” and its captivity. The Hebrew children in Egypt is all symbolism of the fleshly way of life. Even Sodom and Gomorra dealt with the destruction of the flesh. So the God in you is overcoming those places that keep you captive.

The one in you connected to the image of God is more powerful than the flesh…The Higher Mind…and with this you are the creative force making you like or God. Now don’t get me wrong there is only one God almighty and I am not saying this is who you (we) are but we are his children and offspring therefore having his likeness. If you have children your children have there own personality but they are you as well. They pick up your mannerisms, they are you, they are a reflection of you.

You are an image of God. Take a look at the dollar bill and ask yourself who is on the dollar bill? You would say that is George Washington and you associated that to the image. But is that really George? No, it is merely an image of him, but it is how we identify who is whom. The world is all about image and images and everything we know has some type of logo we identify with. Revelations says the mark of the beast for those who worship the beast. A symbol of a name or packaging. We know the Apple computer by its logo of and Apple with one look we know. The emblems on the cars we drive represent who the manufacture is. The products we purchase such Cereal boxes have their icons like The “Trix Rabbit”, Frosted flakes have “Tony the Tiger”. Lucky Charms have “Lucky the Leprechaun” and we use these to quickly identify them as we stroll through the grocery isles. These are all part to identify with our psych.

If we begin to see who we are from the inside we begin to see God a creative power. The Church wants you to believe and identify that you are unworthy of such greatness and you are a sinner and there is no hope for you and you are going to hell to suffer and unless you join their belief you will be lost forever. To believe their version of who you are through and organized group to gain and keep power over you thus allowing you to deny the one in you. During the inquisitions the Church establishing their rule by torture and death to the people of all. Remember Peter who Christ said he will build his church on? Remember Peter denied Christ three times to save his own skin. We have all been there.

So we are taught to workout our own salvation meaning it is an individual walk. The Buddhist have always claimed no one can walk the path but you. Christians have given it hope by the story of the footprints in the sand that in a dream one saw two sets of footprints in the sand but during hard times they saw only one set. They asked Jesus where were you during these hard times and Jesus said I was carrying you. Either belief still says we are in the mist of it all. We go into that place of the wilderness in times of trouble. That wilderness is our thoughts and we have to battle them. Those who know scriptures use them to keep the mind focused and that is what they are there for. Our thoughts are like sheep if one thought begins to stray the rest of ourselves (thoughts) begin to follow. Our thoughts begin to gather like storm clouds and hang gloomy over us. We become physically sick. But when we can control the thoughts and emotions we are like Christ  going after the lost sheep to bring it back under control of the shepherd being centered. Paul writes to renew your mind. Work out your salvation leave behind the teachings of the basic Christ and move forward. Accept the forgiveness that you are in the flesh and move on to the place where Moses met God. The higher ground or Mount.

The Bible has said there is a place of weeping and gnashing of teeth. Personally as I try and press forward in my path and working through the duality of being half flesh and half spirit I fight the flesh of being the beast within. I find that when I give into the flesh I feel guilt and shame and weep due to the failure of giving in and from that failure I become angry with myself and curse the flesh which is gnashing of teeth. Matthew 8:12 But the subjects of the kingdom will be thrown outside, into the darkness, where there will be weeping and gnashing of teeth.” Where is the kingdom? IN YOU. The subjects are your thoughts.

But why does God allow sin to happen? I can see If one is on the path to a higher self, then sin can be used as a catapult to reach a new height or create a new direction. We have to understand as a individual how we are made, we are all the cosmos into one. Let me take the word “individual” and spin it into something that just came to me.  Individual would be “In- Divine- Dualism”, We are God made flesh. So Greater is he in you than he that is in the world (flesh).

I will add one more thing Jesus said  in John 14:10-20 10 Don’t you believe that I am in the Father, and that the Father is in me? The words I say to you I do not speak on my own authority. Rather, it is the Father, living in me, who is doing his work. 11 Believe me when I say that I am in the Father and the Father is in me; or at least believe on the evidence of the works themselves. 12 Very truly I tell you, whoever believes in me will do the works I have been doing, and they will do even greater things than these, because I am going to the Father. 13 And I will do whatever you ask in my name, so that the Father may be glorified in the Son. 14 You may ask me for anything in my name, and I will do it. 15 “If you love me, keep my commands. 16 And I will ask the Father, and he will give you another advocate to help you and be with you forever— 17 the Spirit of truth. The world cannot accept him, because it neither sees him nor knows him. But you know him, for he lives with you and will be in you. 18 I will not leave you as orphans; I will come to you. 19 Before long, the world will not see me anymore, but you will see me. Because I live, you also will live. 20 On that day you will realize that I am in my Father, and you are in me, and I am in you.

The scriptures are ideas and stories of who you are inside and how the mind works and this power we have in us all who is God. The world powers have taken the scriptures and have used them as a script to follow to get you to believe in the flesh and that you need them, but in reality all you need is you and who is in you.

Leave a Reply

